How To Reinstate a Suspended Oklahoma License
Do you need to reinstate your suspended Oklahoma drivers license? The reinstatement process doesn't have to be complicated, but make sure you do it in a timely manner.
Driving with a suspended Oklahoma drivers license is a serious offense with serious consequences. A suspended license can even result in jail time if not reinstated. We've collected helpful information to assist you with everything you need to reinstate your Oklahoma license. Select from the options below to get started.
Online application assistance can simplify the process for many DMV related services, including: renewing your license, applying for a license, registering a vehicle, replacing your license, changing your address and more. In addition to the free forms and general instructions available from the DMV offices or websites, you will receive a comprehensive Easy Guide containing information relevant to your service needs. Where possible, we will prepare your DMV forms and/or provide links to DMV online services. Via our partners at Road America, you will also receive 30 days of both emergency Roadside Assistance and the Repair Assist consultation service. In addition, you will be able to take advantage of a free membership to DMV Advisors, a state-specific help desk prepared to answer any driver-related questions or concerns you may have. Other benefits include an ongoing monthly newsletter and a quarterly magazine covering important updates that affect drivers, important safety tips and ways to save money on vehicle-related services.
2: By mail, if eligible (read below for instructions)
Some drivers prefer to handle the renewal process by mail, rather than taking advantage of assistance services, visiting the DPS in person, or via available online services. Service by mail is available with limitations. Read below for additional details or visit your local DPS.
3: Via a local tag office
If your prefer to access DPS services in person or your specific needs require an in-person visit, most, if not all, driver license services can be handled at a physical DPS office location. Varying DPS offices sometimes supply different types of services so you will need to check before your visit to make sure the DPS closest to you provides the service you require. In addition, you can call to see if your local DPS allows you to make a personal appointment. Read more below to see if an in person visit is either preferred or required.
Your license may be suspended for a variety of reasons. Some situations are clear, while others are subtle, with some drivers unaware that their license is suspended at all. In this guide, you'll find information on the steps necessary to reinstate your Oklahoma driver's license no matter what your violation was.
If you drive while your license is suspended or revoked, you may possibly be charged with a misdemeanor. Your sentence may depend on whether you have previous convictions. The sentence may involve a fine between $100 and $1,000 depending on whether this is your first, second or third conviction.
Reinstating Your License
Your license may be suspended or revoked for varying periods of time. After your period of suspension or revocation expires, you may have to pay a reinstatement fee or complete other requirements before your license is reinstated. The procedure for reinstating your suspended or revoked license also varies on a case-by-case basis.
If your license is subject to more than one suspension or revocation, you may have to complete reinstatement requirements for all of the reasons your license was suspended. Fortunately, you will not have to pay more than one reinstatement fee.
You may also have to pay additional fees of $25, $75 or $200, depending on the reason for your license suspension or revocation.